Not sure how long this whole grieving process thing works, but I guess you can volley between stages. Right now, I miss you like crazy, but I’m also a little pissed, mixed with a side of guilt. My heartaches from knowing I’ll never hear your voice, or read another txt, email or Facebook message from you again. But, I’m pissed the eff off. How could you leave me and take a piece of my soul with you? I want to scream at you and call you all kinds of names. Then the guilt kicks in; I know better than anyone the pain you had to be in to kill your self. You were the rock, strength and humor for so many people. I feel guilty for wanting you back, even though it would mean you were in pain. Logically, I know there was nothing I could do to prevent your death…but how could I miss the signs? 

Leave a Reply

